Home > Thinking Out Loud > Compassion

Compassion

Am I compassionate today?

A year ago, I would consider the best interest of my team ahead of that of the organization. But at that time, I was only responsible for my project’s performance.

Today, I have to worry about the impact of the actions of 120+ people. In this scenario, it is very easy to forget the people and be obsessed by numbers. All too often, I have ridiculed such leaders (although only in my mind). But yesterday, I genuinely felt that I am going in the same direction.

What should I do to help me always remembers my roots, the beliefs that got me so far in my career? I’m not so sure.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

