Home > Thinking Out Loud > Temptation

Temptation

Follow me now and you will not regret
Leaving the life you led before we met

— Black Sabbath, N.I.B.

So what should I do with my life, my career? Right now I am doing fairly OK in my job. Earning enough, holding a decent position in the Org Chart. More importantly, being able to spend at least 6-7 hours each day with my family (Not to mention completely uninterrupted weekends). In return, the sacrifice to be made each day is about career growth.

Should I continue to sacrifice ambition in return for personal pleasure? Or should I let my ambition take over, and let my personal life suffer?

I know what it is that I want. I also know what it is that I will do (and hopefully continue to do). Unfortunately, they are both radically different.

Choice is a bad thing… Or is it?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

