Home > Corporate Tales > Between a rock and a hard place

Between a rock and a hard place

The place where  I work sucks. To summarize, things like humility, politeness, courtesy are conspicuous by their absence. What you have instead, is an abundance of arrogance and egos larger than nine football fields. If you want to grow here, there is no alternative but to suck your way up (which means my career will never have an upward trend here).

So here’s the catch:

  1. My job sucks
  2. The pay is good (OK enough, actually)
  3. I enjoy the personal life that I get

So what do I do – do I let my office life suffer in return for enjoying personal life, or do I let my personal life suffer in my quest for career progression?

This is not the first time that I have had this dilemma…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

