Home > Everything Else, Side Projects, Thinking Out Loud > Update (Long Overdue)

Update (Long Overdue)

So where have I been? It’s been over a month since I posted. The last few weeks have hurried past me, and the workload is such that I barely get time for myself. Anyways, here’s what all is happening to me:

1. I registered on NaNoWriMo!!! Well, I did register, but I think I won’t complete the challenge this year (more details in #2)

2. I will probably be moving to the US of A next month. It’s still nascent, but we will get clarity on this next week. For some time me & my wife were considering staying apart till my daughter’s academic year completes (she’s in pre-kindergarten). But finally we have decided that we are all going together.

3. Since the last two years, I have been an external examiner for the “Bachelor of Computer Applications” class in a college in Mumbai. It’s been a twice-a-year activity, judging the students’ project reports on their findings about ERP implementations in the industry. Well, I was there last week, when I was made an offer I can’t refuse: the college is starting a “Master of Computer Management” program next week, and would like me to be on the advisory council.

 

So looking back, it’s been an eventful month. Next week will be even more crucial for me – I will get to know for sure whether I am leaving India or not.

 

My fingers are crossed.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

