True Calling

Monday!

If by Sunday evening you haven’t realized what’s next, all you need to do is to wake up the next morning, get ready and step on the Light Rail. Sure, there are pretty girls and stiff suits too, but what catches your attention the most is that look on almost everyone’s face. Tired, frustrated, irritated, gloomy. Not a hint of happiness or joy. Monday reveals itself in different ways each week.

Today, I am a little less morose than on most weeks – probably because my plate is not so full and my calendar is empty. Days like this give me the time to think about what’s going on.

I think I’ve written about this before, on more occasions than one.

What am I doing here, sitting in this cubicle and staring at the monitor all day? Although I don’t resent it, it’s not something I would like to do all my life. But then, what is it that I want?

I want to create – let my imagination loose and see what is it that I can conjure.

The problem, dear reader, is finding time.

But I will never lose hope.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. June 6, 2011 at 3:54 PM
  2. July 30, 2011 at 10:19 AM

Leave a Reply

