Home > Everything Else, Thinking Out Loud > High on coffee

High on coffee

For the past few weeks, I have been having Chai at the local Starbucks instead of my regular Americano. Trying to reduce my caffeine intake, you see – Chai has about 50% of the caffeine of regular coffee.

Today, for a change, I decided to have coffee. So I went downstairs, and the barista was surprised to see me order a decaf (instead of the usual Chai). I smiled at her, took my coffee and came back upstairs to my cube.

There, I sat down, my eyes closed. I brought the glass close to my nose, and took in the aroma.

No sugar, no milk. Just good old, bitter coffee. Just the way it should be.

It’s not the caffeine that gets you high – it’s the total experience.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. May 16, 2011 at 10:55 AM

Leave a Reply

