Home > Corporate Tales > Finding Middle Ground

Finding Middle Ground

  • Last week, I was told (by the client) that they want me here for as long as possible – at the very least a year more
  • An hour ago, I was told (by my company’s Service Delivery Manager) that our management wants me to replace him next year – to stay in Denver for as long as my visa permits
  • Me and my wife want to go back to India as soon as possible

Between these, how (and where) do I strike a balance? Each of these scenarios has pros and cons. Evaluating them is the problem – for that’s when practicality fights emotions; that’s when career duels with family.

I have a few months to announce my thoughts on this; I think me and my wife are going to have many a discussion before old man winter returns.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. August 30, 2011 at 4:29 PM

Leave a Reply

