Home > Everything Else, Thinking Out Loud > Movies in queue – Part I

Movies in queue – Part I

I think it will be nice to make a list of movies that I am planning to watch in the next few months. As the first part of this series, here are the non-Indian movies that I plan to see (that I haven’t seen yet):

  1. Citizen Kane
  2. The King’s Speech
  3. Dances with Wolves
  4. 2010: A Space Odyssey
  5. The Man from Earth
  6. Driving Miss Daisy
  7. Guess who’s coming to dinner
  8. The Last Emperor
  9. The Seven Samurai
What are the movies on your list?
  1. June 19, 2011 at 11:35 AM

    I finally saw Citizen Kane a few months back and I was blown away!

    • June 19, 2011 at 9:22 PM

      I’ve read a lot about the movie, and from sources that I trust too.

      A few weeks ago I had started to watch it, but had to shut it down in the first 5 mins – got pulled into something else.

      Let’s see when I get to see it again!

  2. June 19, 2011 at 9:33 PM

    I think its over 3 hrs but def worth it

    This blog looks diff from wat I had seen last time

    • June 19, 2011 at 10:49 PM

      Yes, I did reorganize the widgets on the right a couple of weeks ago.. glad you noticed and hope you like this blog!

  3. July 3, 2011 at 10:25 PM

    So, how many have you seen? And which ones do you recommend 😀

    • July 5, 2011 at 9:24 AM

      Out of these? None so far, actually. I have seen “Citizen Kane”, “Driving Miss Daisy” and “The Man from Earth” in bits and pieces, though.

      If you like serious movies with a lot of fodder for thought, I would strongly suggest “The Man from Earth”. It’s a wonderful story.

  4. July 5, 2011 at 11:03 AM

    Hmm.No, I love my movies that help me escape all thoughts. Very few things have the power to do that. And that is why Bolly reins. But I am going to take your word for ‘Citizen Kane’ and ‘Driving miss Daisy’

  1. July 4, 2011 at 11:07 AM

Leave a Reply

