Home > Side Projects > Creating magic

Creating magic

When I was 15, I took a summer class for learning “magic”. A magician based out of Pune taught us a few basic tricks – turning a handkerchief into an egg, changing the color of a hat, memory tricks with cards and multi-colored discs – the works. Armed with this knowledge, I had even conducted a 15 minute “magic show” in my school.

17 years later, I seek to create a different kind of magic.

A fantasy world exists in my mind – a world full of magic, wizards, sentient forests and evil – lingering evil that doesn’t quite manifest itself materially, but the kind that eats into you and makes you uneasy and keeps you that way.

It’s been so many years since I’ve been trying to bring this world out of my mind and onto paper, only to encounter writer’s block again and again.

This is the magic that I am trying to create. And yes, I am not going to give up until I complete it.

  1. August 25, 2011 at 10:26 AM

    Create the magic. I’m doing the same thing … it’s a different world I’m writing about, but for me the magic is if I ever finish the damn thing. Here’s hoping …

    • August 25, 2011 at 10:00 PM

      🙂 yes, even I’m waiting for that kind of magic

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

