Home > Side Projects > A Resolution

A Resolution

The new year is not quite here – not even around the corner – yet, I think it’s high time I made a resolution.

 

I will not post any more entries on this blog until I complete the first draft of one short story.

 

I hope that’s motivation enough for me.

  1. Jay
    September 10, 2011 at 5:53 AM

    not fair to readers of your blog!

  2. September 11, 2011 at 10:44 PM

    Are sirjee I couldn’t think of any other way! I love this blog so much, I simply had to do this…

    Hopefully there’ll be a new post by the middle of the week.

  3. September 12, 2011 at 11:53 AM

    hi Supernaut
    how far along are you in the draft?

    And did you catch all the Freshly pressed action on SlavesInc.?!

    • September 12, 2011 at 12:02 PM

      Well it’s about 25% done (it’s a short story after all). Planning to complete it by Friday latest.

      Congratulations on getting freshly pressed!

  4. September 14, 2011 at 7:28 AM

    so we are talking about a svelte novella?

    Best of Luck, see you soon

    • September 15, 2011 at 10:54 AM

      No, not a novella… It’s more of a series of short stories.

      Right now, I have the most modest target that I could think of – complete a rough draft of the first short story.

      But I am making some progress…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

