Home > Thinking Out Loud > Growing up

Growing up

Bored, frustrated, irritated, cross, angry and any other similar adjective that you can think of. And when you are in such a mood, what better can you do than listen to some music? I pulled together a quick playlist and Metallica started singing “To Live is to Die.”

As I listened to it, I suddenly realized that there are so many things that I haven’t done in a long time:

  • Sitting by the window, just watching the rain fall
  • Getting lost in a book
  • Staring at ants going about their business
  • Laughing to your heart’s content
  • Counting the rain drops on the leaves after a shower
  • Admiring the innards of a machine

When will I do any of these next? I don’t know, but if it does happen I’ll write about it for sure.

Promise.

  1. September 25, 2011 at 8:32 AM

    Hi Prashant

    I am nominating you for ‘The Versatile Blogger Award’, a peer award that will bring a few more readers to your wonderful blog. As you may know, the award (if you choose to accept it) comes with a checklist that you have to complete. Check out the latest post on my blog for the details.

    If nothing else, I am hoping it will provide some momentum for your print ambitions

    Cheers!

    • September 25, 2011 at 8:34 AM

      btw, I am going for a Floyd cover gig tomorrow

      It will launch the ;Why Pink Floyd?’ mastered reprints in India

      I am just going for the music though

      • September 25, 2011 at 9:41 PM

        Wow! Now I think I’m getting jealous…

    • September 25, 2011 at 9:46 PM

      Thanks for the nomination! Yes, I will accept… But I’m not in a position to write the acceptance post today (just back after a hectic weekend).

      Thanks again.

  2. September 26, 2011 at 9:53 AM

    You’re going to hate this, but I nominated you for a VBA too! I’d like to spread the word about your blog to my little corner of the world.
    Details are in my post at http://wp.me/p1EiAO-cf

    Following the award guidelines, the post includes the other nominees that I feel are a must read and a little bit about their blogs. At the end of the post are the instructions for picking up your award and a graphic suitable for framing, if you have a teeny tiny frame.

    I’ve also updated my blogroll with your blog.

    • September 26, 2011 at 10:35 AM

      @alanschuyler: Thanks for the nomination! I’ve updated my blogroll too – keep the words flowing.

  3. September 26, 2011 at 10:37 AM

    Hi found my way here from “Off the Mainstream” I am now following your blog. I love your list of things to do. I have done three of them recently, but they are a timely reminder to slow down. I don’t like rain but your image of sitting by the window watching it fall engenders a feeling of snugness and relaxation.

    • September 28, 2011 at 9:04 AM

      @Hocam: thanks! I hope you like this blog.

      If you don’t like rain, all you have to do is to spend a few years in India and you will change your mind 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

