Home > Side Projects > Lightning on the wave

Lightning on the wave

Limyaael.

Have you heard about her? Read about her at least?

She has written a few books, and the one I am reading right now is  her Harry Potter fan fiction: Saving Connor

I normally don’t go after fan fiction, but let me tell you – Limyaael is different. This book is extremely well written. In fact, I can almost challenge you – try and stop reading after the first two chapters. If you like the original HP series, I am sure you won’t be able to.

Ah yes, she was also an extremely opinionated person who regularly dished out “rants” – 424 of them to be precise. And then one day, she disappeared off the face of the internet. No one knows what happened. But wherever she is, I am sure that she is living a happy life – after all, so many people have her in their hearts.

  1. June 25, 2012 at 9:41 AM

    I completely agree that anyone who has never read the Sacrifices Arc should read it! I’m curious, how do you know that is her name? I never came across the name Limyaael in all the times I was reading her series. I would very much like to read her other work, other than the Sacrifices Arc if you have more information about her or anything else she has written.

    • June 25, 2012 at 11:08 AM

      Well it’s not a name, it’s yet another handle on the internet. I picked this up on curiosityquills – they’ve done a good job of scouring the internet and collecting her rants/ articles for posterity: http://curiosityquills.com/limyaaels-rants/

      You can find her original fiction here: http://www.fictionpress.com/u/208454/Limyaael

      Glad to find someone who shares my love for her writing! She’s incredible; an inspiration (to me at least).

      • inkpaperimagination
        June 25, 2012 at 7:41 PM

        That’s awesome! I’d never been to curiosityquills and I’d always been eager to read more of her work after she finished the Sacrifices Arc but she seemed to disappear off the internet (at least under that name) and never replied to messages. She is absolutely an inspiration, to readers and writers alike. Thanks for sharing those links 🙂 I’m always glad to meet someone else who truly enjoyed her fandom.

  2. Alice Cooper
    October 28, 2012 at 6:06 PM

    I’m currently rereading through her entire Sacrifices Arc. I realized that, despite reading it once before, I knew nothing about the author! Thanks for all the links you posted.

    • October 28, 2012 at 7:31 PM

      Yea… To be honest, what I know myself is just stuff/tidbits that I gathered in the blogosphere. Not too many details.. But looks like that’s what she wanted herself, isn’t it?

  3. December 5, 2012 at 12:58 PM

    I’ve read Sacrifices of the Arc about 4 times now and everytime I’m just blown away by her sheer brilliance. Its an amazing story that gets better with every read. I’ve gone around telling every one I know that its better than the original. Damn..wish I had the money to make it into a movie.

    • December 5, 2012 at 1:17 PM

      One more member of my tribe!

      Unfortunately, I doubt it can ever be made into a movie (for all the legal reasons). But I agree – it’s as brilliantly written as you can imagine. Ranks way up close to Stephen King IMO.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

