Home > Thinking Out Loud > Sitting here, just wasting time

Sitting here, just wasting time

I’m sitting in the bedroom, connected to the internet. The laptop is on, but I don’t feel like browsing any site. Random thoughts are flowing through my head – and whenever I think of writing about any one of them, poof – that thread switches off.

Over the past few days though, one thought has regularly crossed my mind – why do I hate emotions so much? Be it stories, poems, songs or even movies – if it has even a slight touch of emotions, I simply cannot tolerate it.

Give me introspection, brooding moods and dark thoughts – and all my senses are alive.

But love? No sir, not me. Mr. Cupid, sir – please visit the next person.

I think in my world, love is best expressed by care, not affection.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

