Home > Thinking Out Loud > What’s in your bucket?

What’s in your bucket?

It’s that time of the year again – when every conversation that you care to eavesdrop upon revolves around resolutions. And then there are folks who prepare “bucket lists” – I think it’s a catch-all kind of term to include everything. Or more probably, something to give you a comfort factor when you know that your resolutions aren’t meant to be.

So what’s in my bucket? Just hot water – all it needs now is a load of salt so that I can soak my tired feet in it.

And that’s my resolution for the next year – to give myself breaks and take rest whenever I can.

What’s in your bucket??

  1. December 30, 2011 at 7:15 PM

    Still working on my bucket list 🙂

    • December 31, 2011 at 6:09 PM

      All the best!! What else can I say?

      🙂

  2. January 20, 2012 at 11:48 AM

    Hi Prashant

    Wat about your writing resolution?

    I have been reading ‘On Writing’ by Stephen King
    The book…speaks to you

    • January 20, 2012 at 12:10 PM

      My writing resolution?

      It’s sort of creepy that you ask about it – for I am in the middle of planning a post around that subject. In short – my writing resolution for this year is to write at least 3-4 posts a month and not let the quality of my writing deteriorate.

      “On Writing” is a lovely book.. I read it last year. But this year I am possessed by (pardon the pun!) Limyaael’s “Sacrifices Arc”. I started reading it sometime in November/December, completed it and have started reading it for the 2nd time again!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

