Home > Side Projects > NanoRebel

NanoRebel

NanoRebel:

NaNo Rebel is a NaNoWriMo participant who chooses to write something besides a novel of at least 50,000 words from scratch in November. Some NaNo rebels choose to continue a novel by invoking the Zokutou clause, while others wander into the worlds of nonfiction, video games, scripts, and academic writing.

  1. November 1, 2012 at 10:30 PM

    It appears that you may have checked out my new blog for nano, or somehow someone else found it by way of your blog, although I just remembered that i did link some similar blogs to the end of my post. Anyhow thanks for the referral if you had anything to do about it.

    • November 1, 2012 at 10:39 PM

      Well I think it’s the latter – via references. All the best for your own special NaNoWriMo goal – I guess you are a NaNoRebel like me too! Fingers crossed – I hope we will be proud of ourselves a month from now.

  2. November 4, 2012 at 11:17 AM

    I like the idea of a Nano Rebel! I’m doing Nano this year but I’m rebelling by knowing that I won’t be doing the 50k words. I did 35k last year … and that was exhausting! I just might do 50k worth of Schlong posts 🙂

    • November 4, 2012 at 11:27 AM

      I agree… Even I won’t be able to manage 50K. My target for NaNo this year is to have the outline done in a way that makes sense to me. I don’t think I’ll manage more than 20K myself.

  1. November 1, 2012 at 9:32 PM

Leave a Reply

