Home > Thinking Out Loud > Bad Throat

Bad Throat

A few weeks ago, my throat rebelled against me. In the beginning I thought that it was an infection, and fought back with syrups, gargles and the like. But two weeks later, I finally gave up and paid a visit to the doctor.

He looked into my throat and nose and declared that it was not an infection after all – just a very dry throat. A lot of hydration, regular flushing of my nose & continued gargles should be enough.

“Colorado does that to you,” he said. And to confirm his hypothesis, asked whether I had trouble swallowing.

I replied in the affirmative – for even the smallest thing caused me a lot of trouble. Banana slices, cream cheese, even sips of water would result in excruciating pain for an instant.

But then if you are used to swallowing your pride, there’s nothing else that you cannot.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

