Home > Thinking Out Loud > Comfortably Numb

Comfortably Numb

The last few weeks have been terribly hectic for me. There’s some new short-term work that’s being performed and unfortunately, the folks working on it are “not quite qualified” (in the interest of maintaining a “G” rating for this blog). While the team plods away towards God knows where, I have to stand in the line of fire facing the customer.

But while eating flak for the incompetence of others might seem unfair, that’s all right – it’s part of the job that I voluntarily signed up for. And in times like these, nothing cheers you up better than some good, relaxing music.

Usually in such cases Black Sabbath is my #1 choice, but today I was in a different mindset altogether. A quick browse through my mp3 player, and I turned on “The Wall”, skipped a few tracks, and closed my eyes.

Can you stand up?
I do believe it’s working
Good
That’ll keep you going through the show
Come on, It’s time to go

I… Have become comfortably numb

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

