Home > Thinking Out Loud > Thinking out loud

Thinking out loud

Why can’t I write? Why won’t I write? I don’t remember how many times I have given thought to this – indeed, so many times on this blog itself.

It’s not that I cannot – I definitely can. A few posts on this blog itself have surprised me. And in the past, I have submitted my work to other places – they were accepted and published as well.

So what is it that stops me?

Fear, I think.

Fear: that my writing will not turn out to be good.

Fear: that I will not be able to complete it – that I will leave it hanging.

Fear: that I am not good enough to achieve this.

Fear: that it will not be accepted/ appreciated by those from whom I need that the most.

That said – will I ever write what I wanted to? It’s a question that I have asked myself too many times. And each time, as today, the answer is the same: I am not quite sure.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

